Wedding photographers using Fuji

Name
Kris
Edit My Images
No
Hey,

I am currently caught in a bind. I am a wedding photographer who has been using Canon for the better part of 7 years.

Having recently acquiring and loving the Fuji XT3 and a bevvy of lovely lenses, I am considering incorporating or even switching for my wedding work.

I am just looking for some suggestions on wedding photographers who currently use Fuji and also what their experiences are?

Many thanks

Kris

I'm not a wedding photographer and no longer using Fuji but Kevin Mullens is top and hes using Fuji now. Im sure I remember reading a review of his experience and he highly rated it. I'll try and find it but check out his instagram and here's his website

EDIT: Ok I didnt read it, this was the video.

Last edited:
If you're on Facebook mate, there's a Fuji X wedding photographers group, with loads of information and members who use Fuji for weddings.

Check out John Branch photography on YouTube. He uses a Fuji xt3 and does all his editing on an iPad!

I’m actually shooting my first wedding in 5 weeks using a Fuji xt3 16-55 and the 50-140 f2.8. Excited!

A good mate of mine 'Kevin Wyllie' is a Professional wedding photographer based on Ayrshire, Scotland and shoots exclusively Fuji X system using these; X-Pro2's -- X-T2 and a X-Pro1 as back up etc... Kevin uses Godox flash.

He's a Top guy..!!! Kevin is very approachable if you need any queries maybe answered.

https://www.ksgphotography.co.uk/

Last edited:
I have to admit I don't really understand the OP's concern

The current Fuji cameras are what may be referred to as DX, as in for Nikon's DX line-up including the then top pro-spec £3,500 D2Xs (which I started with as a pro Wedding Photographer), and which, by any form of comparison, is a HUGE pile of s*** compared to the XT3 - so yes, the XT3 is a perfectly good modern camera well up to the requirements of any Wedding Photographer