Wells at Night

Name
Paul
Edit My Images
Yes
Went for a walk this evening to try some long exposures

The Pano isn't great, but I'd appreciate any advice on how I could process it better-This is my first attempt so kinda let lightroom make the decisions.

Wells by Paul Adams, on Flickr

Wells by Paul Adams, on Flickr

All crit and comments welcome, thanks for looking.

No1 is a cracker :)

No2 pano, use the distrot tool or something similar an shove that left edge up and over a wee dram (y)

N°1 for me, but that glare from the light on the left (misty looking area) is a little distracting. But who I'm I to judge, I would be most happy if I could do half as well.

No1 is a cracker :)

No2 pano, use the distrot tool or something similar an shove that left edge up and over a wee dram (y)

Thanks. Is the distort tool something I can find in lightroom or does it mean going into photoshop?

N°1 for me, but that glare from the light on the left (misty looking area) is a little distracting. But who I'm I to judge, I would be most happy if I could do half as well.

Thanks for your comment, and yes, that light was a bit of a pain in the neck. Maybe when my PP skills improve I might be able to make the adjustments to selected parts of the image.

First ones very nice Paul, good reflection and like the way the leaves floating on the water curve round the building (y) It is personal taste, but I don't mind the light spill on the left :)

The 2nd looks a bit odd, as in the verticals all look to lean slightly left, like it needs straightening, apart from the right hand side of the church/abbey? then it looks like lens distortion.....:confused:

First ones very nice Paul, good reflection and like the way the leaves floating on the water curve round the building (y) It is personal taste, but I don't mind the light spill on the left :)