Which Laptop or Desktop for Photo Editing

Name
kevin
Edit My Images
Yes
Hello Everyone. Looking for a decent PC for photos. something preferably around the 5 hundred pound mark. Gonna get it on Finance from Currys / PC World.
I am by no means a professional, but want something to edit my photos and make them better etc. so just looking at something that has enough memory, graphics etc that will meet my needs.
Can only get on finance from above shop. So could anyone recommend any of them.
Thanks Kevin

Don't buy from them! Loads of places offer finance, even the Apple Store.

What about PayPal? They do PayPal credit which is interest free for 4 months I believe if you spend more than £150. Then you can buy from anywhere that accepts PayPal.

Honestly, currys, dixons, PC world is the last place you should buy something.

I personally love scan.co.uk they do finance too.

I can't suggest what to buy other than get a decent screen and as much ram as you can get. You can always upgrade storage at a later date.

I'd echo that except to say that unless you are doing mega video editing or having lots of massive TIFFs open then 8gb of RAM is actually plenty and RAM is much easier than a hard drive to upgrade (although it is very easy to add an HD).

A good screen is vital.

I personally love scan.co.uk they do finance too.
Until something goes wrong and they tell you to stick it. I was warned, I did not heed the advice and learned the lesson many years ago, Never again.

I've never had any trouble with them and I have bought LOADS of gear from them over the years.

I have to agree with your comment though as I have heard they can be fussy with returns.

I bought loads of stuff too (probably back in the 1990s now) till the one time it went wrong. Since then I would rather pay a bit more. It was not a big expense the item(s) that were in dispute, no dent to me but a lesson all the same.

Last edited: