Beginner Whitley Bay Lighthouse

Name
Mark
Edit My Images
Yes
I joined the forum this week and after introducing myself I thought I'd post some of my work

Flickr

I'm pretty new to photography and was pushing myself to improve last year, however, following some personal issues I stopped and am just starting up again. A site like this is great and I've been really interested viewing the amazing images people have taken.

Rob.

I like this. I like the way that the lighthouse is in the brighter section of the frame and the surrounding area is somewhat darker. It draws your eye into the main focus of the image very nicely.

My only, slight, critique would be I find the small blob (rock, or similar) to the right of the lighthouse to be slightly distracting and I'd be inclined to clone it out.

I joined the forum this week and after introducing myself I thought I'd post some of my work

I'm pretty new to photography and was pushing myself to improve last year, however, following some personal issues I stopped and am just starting up again. A site like this is great and I've been really interested viewing the amazing images people have taken.

Rob.

Agree with you on the helpfulness of this forum very much in the same boat (y) Have some filters in the post so images of yours make me very impatient

A great way to introduce yourself to the forum, Mark. Lovely shot :)

Thanks for the comments, I am very grateful you've taken the time to respond.

Nick - I hadn't noticed the 'blob' on the image but can't take my eyes off it now :) - I'm going to have to get into Photoshop and see if I can remove it without destroying the image (which is my normal MO! ;))

Rob.

Agree with you on the helpfulness of this forum very much in the same boat (y) Have some filters in the post so images of yours make me very impatient