Yet another water drop set!

Name
Neil
Edit My Images
Yes
It looks like water droplets have been popular lately!!

Inspired by some of the outstanding pictures on here I thought I would give this a go. I'm a complete novice to both photography in general (had my camera about 7 months), using flash, and photographing droplets!!

Thanks to the excellent tutorial by AshMashMash (link here)

Well here are my efforts!

All shot on Olympus E510 with 50-200mm lens, off camera flash - one through a soft box to rear and on some pictures another to the front left.
All pictures have been tweaked in Elements 8.

1. Pearl

2. Black Hole

3. Flower

4. Doubles

5. Collision 1

6. Collision 2

Comments are always welcome

Regards

Neil

1 and 5 are excellent. good processing too!

Nos 1 and 2 are excellent - definitely like them very much.

Thank you - I agree, as dramatic as collision photos are for me there's something about number 1. I think it really was a million to 1 shot that I caught the drop as its about to hit the surface.

Neil

Very nice! As others said number 1 is lovely. I believe it's the top of spout which has detached a drop, and then fallen back down and you caught it just before it hit the surface again.

I like the collisions, I think they'd be nicer at the same angle as number 1 and 2 :D

Thanks for the comments.

I agree ashmashmash, the collisions would look better at the shallower angle like the first ones. I'm going to give it another go, it's a lot of fun and these pictures have really whet my appitite to experiment!

As I've said elsewhere I know this has been done before and isn't particularly original, but it's something I've never done and I'm finding very interesting and rewarding!

Again thanks to everyone for taking time to comment.

ATB

Neil

Hi Neil

Gotta be number 2 for me. Really like this one. Well done mate.

Chris

Excellent work (y)