Edit My Images
No
Its that time again!
Post your favourite shot from 2011 in this thread

rules are that photo (singular) has to be:
YOURS
FAVOURITE
FROM 2011

every year someone posts more than one photo, or starts their post 'this is not my favourite, but' but I'm living in hope for 2011 :) :)

Limited to the public grandstands in order to shelter from the weather. And being a total amateur, I'll have to stick this one in as my choice.
DSC00710.jpg

From Lemans, it's the one picture I seem to have as my desktop background most. My Dad is a big VR fan so put this on a canvas for him as a present and it looks good :)

VR46 by o RATMAN o, on Flickr

A wee flamer from East Fortune........

3T5G6270TalkP.jpg

Probably this one from a wet Silverstone.

100% my favourite shot and moment of 2011. Kris Meeke absolutely flat over the Crastazza jump in Sardinia. Proper hairs on the back of your neck moment:

6446024339_4b8aa6b971_b.jpg

Higher and further than everyone else!

One of mine from the Ken Hall Trophy this year at Langrish, Hampshire.

602_63f63f5cda_b.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
100% my favourite shot and moment of 2011. Kris Meeke absolutely flat over the Crastazza jump in Sardinia. Proper hairs on the back of your neck moment:
Higher and further than everyone else!

Amazing shot!! How far did he fly, going by the marker boards left?

The only motor sport I shot this year was the Tempest rally. My favourite is:

Subaru Impreza WRC by jomike, on Flickr

Amazing shot!! How far did he fly, going by the marker boards left?

Thanks, he actually flew well past the 30ft marker you can see bottom left and landed almost in line with where we were standing, so I'd estimate approximately 50-60ft? That's only a guess though!

Probably this one - taken at 1/25 in an effort to make sure Valencia's hideous industrial backdrop was blurred beyond recognition...
Button1b.jpg

Some really good shots in here, here's my humble effort.