B&W Em - another attempt added

Gav.

Challenge Owner
Name
Gav
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi all

My partner (Em) is very shy, it's taken a long time to get her to agree a photo, I've never done anything like this before.

Happy to hear any C&C as always.

Thank you for looking

Em
by Gavin Wickham, on Flickr

Very intense, I wonder if it was possible to get sharper focus on her eye

Very intense, I wonder if it was possible to get sharper focus on her eye
Thank you

I think I have lost detail during the processing, I've never done anything like this and I fear I've messed up.

I need to read up on the editting! :LOL:

I will try again when Em feels up to it, this time with a set up, not a last minute 'yeah ok' :D

The eyelashes look sharp on Flickr, but there seems to be some artifacting on the eye itself. Still I quite like it has a dramatic feel to it.

The eyelashes look sharp on Flickr, but there seems to be some artifacting on the eye itself. Still I quite like it has a dramatic feel to it.
Thank you

Looking back at it again, I've made a mess of it, I think I've introduced noise somewhere along the way.

I need to take another look.

haha! Are you sure she's happy about this Gav? :D

It looks sharp enough on my screen and any softness could well help, IMO. Very arty and moody and well processed too. Well done Gav :D

Is she pleased with it?

haha! Are you sure she's happy about this Gav? :D
:LOL: .. no..
It looks sharp enough on my screen and any softness could well help, IMO. Very arty and moody and well processed too. Well done Gav :D
Thank you, I need to retry with the processing and another shot if Em is up for it.
Is she pleased with it?
Em isn't so keen, but did like the finished look, she is very shy and really struggles with self confidence, she was much more at ease after I suggested a half 'portrait'.
It may have back fired, as she now wants me to do one myself :oops: :$ :LOL: