mowse73's 52 week 11 Candid

That is the exactly the same reasoning behind myself taking part this year. The probably is you can over read sometimes and then make it too complicated for when you actually want to take a picture. Good luck!!

Hi everyone. This my image for the theme curved. It is a picture of the Magic roundabout in Swindon. I was trying to show the curved motion of the traffic via the lights of the cars. It is my first attempt at trying this sort of shot. I am open to any critique. I have no expierence of processing or what to look for when editing so all advice appreciated.

[

What i have learned.
1. 1 hr outside taking pictures is 1000 times better than reading about taking pictures.
2. try lots of settings (if you don't know what you are doing)
3. Where warmer clothes next time it is -4 out(idiot)
4. if you remove your uv filter don't put in your pocket with your keys!

Last edited:
It's a valiant first effort if you've not tried light trails before. Only thing I can suggest to draw more attention to the shape of the curves is to get up higher, but don't know how possible that is here.

I like the idea and the colours of the sky Martin, I think it's the right time of day to be doing that.

Very brave trying something new, most light trails at your level(height wise not experience:D) seem to work better when the traffic is going away from you as the rear lights aren't as bright.

Great effort in this weather.

(y)

Hi Martin - welcome to the 52s - I hope you enjoy it. :)

There's nothing like jumping in at the deep end - and you can difinitely swim. ;) Well done on tackling a difficult subject. Given that you opted out of tree climbing to get a higher point of view, the only other suggestion is can make is to crop out the snow in the foreground. That's the only bit that isn't interesting and it would make a good panoramic-style shot (about 5:2 ratio)