Beginner 8x10 Camera Lens

Name
eeyore
Edit My Images
Yes
I'm doing some research in to getting an 8x10 camera but I'm going round and round when it comes to looking up suitable lenses for one.
Currently I'm looking at ether a new bulldog camera or intrepid (via there kickstarter) 8x10.
Both cameras are lightweight so larger glass might be an issue.

Does anyone have any links to some bed time reading for me with regards to lens guides?

My main aim for my photos is of buildings and landscapes.

What are you specifically looking for? Information on what focal length(s) to choose, weight, or how well the 10x8 format is covered?

What are you specifically looking for? Information on what focal length(s) to choose, weight, or how well the 10x8 format is covered?
Kind of everything really. I'm new to it all [emoji2]

Last edited:
hmm, y'see.......its not an impossible task to shoot 10x8 straight off the bat, but generally you will have already experienced 5x4 so technically you'd not be an absolute beginner.
On the other hand, if you know what you want to do, no point in fannying about with tiddly formats like 5x4....lol....might as well just hold your nose and jump in.
Where are we going with 10x8, do we have an end game like...I dunno...contact prints or something, or are you just following a path to see where it goes

I gotta say though 10x8 is the beginning, the middle and the end.......of everything..:D

Cheers guys, just depressed myself looking for some on ebay... Ouch. Don't tell the misses [emoji23]

hmm, y'see.......its not an impossible task to shoot 10x8 straight off the bat, but generally you will have already experienced 5x4 so technically you'd not be an absolute beginner.
On the other hand, if you know what you want to do, no point in fannying about with tiddly formats like 5x4....lol....might as well just hold your nose and jump in.