A few shots from me - photo heavy

Name
Nikki
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi there, as a newbie here I thought I would just pop a few photos up to give you an idea of the kind of stuff I shoot. It straddles several categories so hope this is ok here...
Hope you find something you like...87B809EC-ED8F-4C53-A989-231C3E91779D.jpeg167A2B5C-61D7-49CD-B4B7-5C61865EFF0C.jpegF221B6CF-5732-4997-8650-1FBCF1C5877D.jpeg29B1CBEF-7FD5-4FDE-A966-858EFA6614DD.jpeg0959DBDA-243B-455C-9CC2-D884F8334006.jpeg
871444D9-741D-49C5-9E4C-8465109A02C9.jpegC25799DF-C4DA-46DB-9A63-1139D5FF87E6.jpeg52E408CA-74FC-4A8D-AC4B-7884DAEE347E.jpeg

Sunset and hot air balloon are great. My favourite is the marble however.

In my preoccupation with the shots I missed that you are new here, welcome onboard fellow newbie!

There's quite a few to crit, so I'll just cover off a couple. :)

Spitfire - well exposed, great to have caught the pilot leaning out giving a thumbs up. Unfortunately a wingtip has been clipped and the lights behind are distracting & could have been 'lost' by crouching down before taking the pic.

The Les Paul (Epiphone?) is a difficult shot to get right because it needs very careful control of lighting to give the instrument shape and presence - others here can advise better than me. I'd probably have rolled the guitar a little more towards me and made sure it was absolutely clean too. If I were to try to recover this shot a little then I'd probably drop exposure a bit, up contrast too and try to darken the background while 'losing' creases.

Balloon shot doesn't seem to be in focus *as presented here*, and the clouds have been over-exposed losing detail. It's usually better to under-expose a little to retain cloud detail, then lift shadows to bring the balloon back.

Hope that's a little useful. :)

The guitar is well lit and you have avoided specular reflections, most guitar shots have the instrument stood up which brings all of it closer to the plane of focus.