Advice needed - Trigger and receiver system for Wireless Flash - Nikon

Name
Gil
Edit My Images
Yes
I'm completely new to off camera flash, and would like to start experimenting with subjects / people being back lit - to give that ethereal effect. Currently I have a D500, and a SB700 as well as a cheap 3rd party flash (not a speed light) which is TTL capable. I'm looking for a semi-professional / professional trigger and receiver system which will allow me to change settings from my camera / trigger, without having to adjust settings on the flash itself, which would be a pain if the subject is fairly far away. I'm not sure whether to go down the route of Godox or Yongnuo, or to sell my SB-700 in favour of a Nikon SB5000 and Nikon's own radio wireless system. I know this subject has probably been covered before. My worry is that I buy something that I later regret, and will have to sell in order to get what I should have bought in the first place which has the functions I will later find I need / expand into. Cheers folks

Your answer here is Godox. Forget Yongnuo, they have fallen well behind, after saturating (and wrecking) the market with cheap flashes.
Forget Nikon too, their flashguns are OK but severely overpriced and with a complicated triggering system.

The main advantages of Godox is that they have a large range of choices and an excellent trigger / remote system that works across their range.