Advice needed - wedding to photograph.

Steep

Nutcrack Rapids
Name
Hugh
Edit My Images
Yes
This will be a non profit thing for a friends sister, it will be a registry office affair with a cruise down loch ness after the ceremony as the wedding 'do'.

I've never done this before and I think I could do with some advice on how to go about it re the ceremony.

I'm assuming there will be some kind of dry run before the event, should I approach the registrar (or official) to see what kind of thing I can do during the service?
What should I be looking to do in terms of set ups etc, i.e. B&G shots, small family groups, large family groups
I'll be speaking to the bride soon to make sure I know what she wants from me.

As for supplying prints etc, I had thought of uploading to Photobox and letting folk order what they want from there for themselves. Is this a good idea? has anyone done similar and was it successful?

/add - 6 million other questions I can't think off right now.

Equipment I was thinking off, 50mm f1.8 as the main lens with the Sigma 10-20mm for group shots or in tight spaces. 300d with Sigma 500dg super (should I invest in a Stoffen?)

There may well not be a dry run Steep, so if the registrar's office is local get down there and do a reccy ASAP. Often these places are quite limited for suitable photo locations.

Certainly approach the registrar, introduce yourself and ask about any 'rules' you have to observe. Just showing some consideration and asking, gets you a long way. You may have to do this on the actual day. I always included the registrar's in one of the signing the register shots.