Any of you use a Bridge camera as you main camera ?

Edit My Images
Yes
Hello Everyone,

I have recently dug out a cheap Kodak AZ401 Bridge camera which I brought new a number of years ago when I started in more serious digital photography but never really used. I'm quite enjoying using it although it is quite restricted in some of it features ( the main one being lack of EVF) But this has made me think that a better Bridge camera might be quite a usable package as everything is in one package . So I wondered if any of you use a Bridge camera as you main camera ?

I sold all my cameras/lenses and now have

panasonic lx5 as a daily carry and an FZ330 for the more serious days out, whilst the small sensors on these cameras are not to everyone’s taste I am not a professional and only print up to a3 and don’t really pixel peep they are perfect for me

panasonic lx5 as a daily carry and an FZ330 for the more serious days out, whilst the small sensors on these cameras are not to everyone’s taste I am not a professional and only print up to a3 and don’t really pixel peep they are perfect for me
That also covers me Gary, I know I'm never going to be a world class photographer and in all reality just enjoy taking photos and getting out into interesting places ad events. The Sony a6000 in all reality does me well but having known what I know now I may well have gone for a reasonable Bridge camera to give me a little more flexibility.

Sometimes, I find a more advanced camera has advantages for me but I also want the advantages of a bridge camera, so I've made bridge cameras out of a Sony A65 with a Tamron 16~300mm and a Nikon D600 with a Tamron 28~300mm...

Camera Sony A65 on trivet in kitchen DSC01375.JPGCamera Nikon D600 Tamron 28-300mm A65 DSC00155.JPG

Just bought a Kodak Pixpro az528 after years of no photography. My media is all taken with this camera and I'm rather pleased with the results that are achievable.