Any slider users on here?

Name
Chris Tarling
Edit My Images
No
Interested to hear what you're using and pros/cons/tips...

I do like the look of the GVM WS-2D motorised slider. Can't quite afford to buy one at the moment but I can see lots of shots it will open up for me.

I have been using a 600mm manual slider for the last 12 months but have just bought a GVM-60D motorised one off a guy on here 3 days ago. The WS-2D looks a nice bit of kit. All I can say is the one I have although bottom of the range it works very well and handles my 2.5kg setup without a problem even on a 60 degree incline.

Last edited:
That's cool!
I am assuming a motorised slider is a huge advantage.
Just been looking at the Newer VS-100WC. Lots cheaper than the GVM i mentioned and reviews are good.
I don't know what the price difference is. The 600mm manual slider I have is the Neewer make and although it does the job ok when it's stood on it's feet it does tend to bend and twist when its on a tripod, the longer ones are probably worse and I don't like where the battery is mounted. Yes it will be dearer but I know which I would choose.

Last edited:
Interested to hear what you're using and pros/cons/tips...

I do like the look of the GVM WS-2D motorised slider. Can't quite afford to buy one at the moment but I can see lots of shots it will open up for me.
What do you plan on using it for.