Bad news..... UPDATED

Great news, glad to hear that :)

Not been around much lately so, only just found this :( ...... good news! Our thoughts are wtih you.....

excellent news :clap:

Just hope this stops him smoking. He is a stubborn old git!! :D

He will say "Ive lasted up to 82 with no health issues so it cant be that bad for you"!!! I can hear it now!! :wacky:

yup. i'm sure he won't. :D

Soppose this means janice will be "bouncing " back with her wiity comments.
Guess she gets it from her father.

great news Janice..been through this myself my dad and step mum...it is really scary and upsetting when it happens but they really can do amazing things with medicine etc nowadays!!

Hi Janice, sorry to hear about your dad. I worked in a hospital heart ward and if they are using medication to dissolve the clot then it can't be too bad.

Good Luck

Great news Janice.

On the smoking front, a heart attack was enough to make my dad pack in.

Great news Janice.

On the smoking front, a heart attack was enough to make my dad pack in.

I hope so,, but we are talking about one stubborn old b****d !!!! :D

He says he likes it!

My mum had a lump cut out of her throat in 1981, and stopped there and then.

Hope he will.

Fantastic news Janice, I know we all have the banter and a laugh on here but on a serious side your health is everything...

Very pleased for you..:)

Great news Janice (y) - Let the smutty comments filled with racy innuendo begin (we missed you :naughty:)
Paul ;)
PS - No longer OpTech's No1 Fan I see :shrug:

Oh Ive lost my medium sized bouncers too!! :eek:

Oi you mods......give me a title!!

Blimey I get my Whicker and you lose your bouncers - life is sooo unfair!

Glad to hear things are on the mend Janice!!!

Blimey I get my Whicker and you lose your bouncers - life is sooo unfair!!

Yes,, it is. I only had medium sized bouncers but now theyve gone altogether!! :D