beginner from hampshire

Name
james
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi all, I've been lurking for a few weeks and thought it was about time I joined. Very new to photography. Currently i am using a sony a6000 with kit lenses (borrowed from family who no longer use it). Now looking at buying my own. have the option to buy it but not sure i overly like the a6000, find the layout easy to use but think I would prefer something slightly bigger (especially for if I ever get some bigger lenses). been looking at dslrs such as Canon and nikon, there seems to be a lot more choice for decent lenses at a better price.
Currently i think I will mainly be doing landscapes (when walking dog), macro of plants etc (I'm a gardener by trade) and would like n to start astro.
What advice and recommendations would you give. Have about £800 to play with.

Hi there James, merry Christmas to you and welcome to the forum :welcome:
:fuji:

Hi James, And welcome aboard TP, looking forward to hearing from you and maybe seeing some of your images on the various forums. "Enjoy".

Hi all, I've been lurking for a few weeks and thought it was about time I joined. Very new to photography. Currently i am using a sony a6000 with kit lenses (borrowed from family who no longer use it). Now looking at buying my own. have the option to buy it but not sure i overly like the a6000, find the layout easy to use but think I would prefer something slightly bigger (especially for if I ever get some bigger lenses). been looking at dslrs such as Canon and nikon, there seems to be a lot more choice for decent lenses at a better price.
Currently i think I will mainly be doing landscapes (when walking dog), macro of plants etc (I'm a gardener by trade) and would like n to start astro.
What advice and recommendations would you give. Have about £800 to play with.

Hi there and welcome to the forum. No need to Lurk, jump straight in and get posting. :)

Welcome to the forum :)