canvas printing help..

Name
peter
Edit My Images
Yes
This has probably been asked a million times but I'm needing some help with how to go about getting a canvas printed.

My mum has asked for one for her xmas off my two girls I've taken the images and got them ready to be sent for printing with TCP but I'm unsure exactly how to have the file in regards to sizes etc.

Loxly said to size it to the size of canvas on there website and was looking at getting a 24x16 canvas made.

Exporting the image at this size seems to make it slightly more pixilated,the file comes out at 7190 × 4800. Where as if i export to full size its comes out at only 4943 × 3300. all via light room

I'm using a d750 and thought it would have happily printed larger than this and as this is my first time doing this or really looking into I'm bit frown by it all.

am i doing something wrong here or is it meant to be as it should.

thanks peter

Last edited:
Don't worry about your file size just send the largest un interpolated file you have and the printer will sort it out when printing the canvas.

Printed canvas is a lot more forgiving than a glossy print or staring at monitor image at 100% when looking at small details.

I'm sure you will be very pleased with your canvas when it returns, only caveat being your monitor must be somewhere near a decent calibration or you could be disappointed with the colour/brightness.

HTH

David

I'm using a d750 and thought it would have happily printed larger than this and as this is my first time doing this or really looking into I'm bit frown by it all.