Confused

Name
john
Edit My Images
Yes
I'm fairly new to the whole photography scene , had a dslr for almost 2 years had a fairly decent lens for about 8 months , I shoot mostly motorcycles. Until now all I have done by way of PP is a crop and maybe some adjustment on exposure if the photo looks too light/dark and some sharpening , I generally just use the software that came with the camera for this although I have CS5 I have no idea how or what to use it for. My question is am I doing enough or indeed the right things what else should/could I be doing to improve the look of my images ???

The answer is simple - nothing and everything! :LOL:

Seriously, if your images look right and good with what you are doing, then no need to mess them around more. However, the best way to find out if that is the case is to start posting a few in the sharing sections, get some feedback from other motorsport photographers. They will tell you if your technique is good, compositions, etc and then whether you need to pay more attention in post processing (y)

I'm fairly new to the whole photography scene , had a dslr for almost 2 years had a fairly decent lens for about 8 months , I shoot mostly motorcycles. Until now all I have done by way of PP is a crop and maybe some adjustment on exposure if the photo looks too light/dark and some sharpening , I generally just use the software that came with the camera for this although I have CS5 I have no idea how or what to use it for. My question is am I doing enough or indeed the right things what else should/could I be doing to improve the look of my images ???