Dissertation Woes!!

Name
Hannah
Edit My Images
Yes
Anyone done one? anyone done three at once?! I'm a final year uni student and currently in the process of writing 19,000 words of dissertations! It is slowly driving me crazy!!!!!!!!!!!!!! any thoughts on keeping sane during this strenuous time?!

(I just needed a bit of a rant really! :D)

Meh Meh I have a dissertation due and everything seems to distract me/ get confused!
I am also going crazy I feel you woe! :)

hmm well...ive got 2 lab reports to write up, 2 assingments to write up and a 60 hor project to do, before the end of april, while holding down a job, so i have no sympathy :p

Matty, you're such a slacker :LOL:

My dissertation was actually quite good fun - it was about scaring children (at which I am now very well educated :LOL: :LOL:)

Anyone who's ever read the Amphigorey or any other Edward Gorey books will know what I'm talking about :eek:

ouch that sounds painfull!

I'm a zoology finalist and my dissertation is split into 2 bits thank goodness, one half 6000 words the other 7500.

Have done the 6000 bit and am halfway through the other half now, and we're meant to revise at some point?! >.<

I sort of enjoyed my work, its hard but on the plus side is about whales and dolphins so isn't all bad!

breaks are good and if there is a film or book or something that makes you happy no matter what that you can read/watch it when the work gets you down, I would have not gotten through my first half without happy feet (yes I know the film makes no sense but I can't watch that film and stay in a bad mood!)

keep going, it will all be over soon =) good luck

I ain't done alot of studying but when I did go to college for evening class ( Marketing ) I found that eating Tabasco Olives with a glass of Red wine helped me concentrate and gain ispiration, I am wierd though !