dlh's Photo 52 - Week 42 Secret

dlh

Name
Darren
Edit My Images
Yes
Greatest apologies to everyone for my disappearing after week 16. Whilst I fully intend to complete the remainder of the 52, I am not going to kick myself if I miss a week or two or three from now on. Life is just too short.

Similarly, doing a 13 week catchup is out of the question. So here I am invoking the rule which says "this is my 52 and I'll damned well do what I like with it".

So on to week 30 :D

Last edited:
Whilst it may be easier to hold and less "look at me" when I'm out, this is my first attempt at anything other than snapping away with the GF1 I bought last week. The 20D has found a new home and I'm hoping my interests will be rekindled.

So this week's effort was something that immediately came to mind when I saw the topic earlier this evening. The ending of the greatest story ever told.

20100813153651_20100801-p1000016.jpg

Last edited:
Welcome back Darren.

That fits the bill perfectly (y)

Lovely colour, excellent depth of field, vignette draws you in. The candle just adds to the image to make it perfect.

You seem to have found your mojo.

Andy

I didn't recognise it as the end of the book, but the accompanying words sorted that out

I like the idea of reading a book by candle light

nicely exposed too, the finger highlighting the text work well

all round good job! :clap:

Last edited:
Very good... the title of the chapter told me exactly what book it is. The lighting and feel work perfectly for me for this book. Excellent, and welcome back Darren.

Welcome back Darren (y)
I like the 'feel' of your image, the soft lighting from the candle has worked well, i also like the composition too, some nice detail to take one's eye around the image. It doesn't really say endings to me but then I haven't read that particular book. Good job all the same Iain

Great use of DOF and the glowing candle really sets everything off. One of my favourite of the week