Beginner Editing on IPad

Name
Helen
Edit My Images
No
Hi everyone,

I'm a complete beginner, I have a Nikon D3200. I'm just curious...does anyone edit their photographs using an IPad rather than a PC or Laptop? My laptop packed up & I can't afford to buy a new one at the minute...however I have an IPad air & was thinking of buying a Nikon wi-1a adapter so I can transfer my snaps over to it. I'm just wondering how long I can get away with doing this till I need to get a new laptop! Does anyone use an iPad rather than a laptop & has anyone got any advice on photo editing apps?

TIA
Helen x

Not really much use to you, but sometimes if I'm on the road I'll sync a folder in Lightroom to the Ipad, I can do the initial culling and initial WB and exposure tweaks as quickly on the Ipad as on the PC.

But of course in reality, the memory ceiling on the Ipad makes it unsuitable as an editing workstation, but then IMO laptops are no use as a permanent solution either, I need my 2 screens, fast web connection and masses of storage on my 'work' PC.

I would 2nd snapseed as well it will probably do most of what you need to do untill you can afford another computer. :)

Take a look at Kingston Mobilite tried to post a link here but I couldn't post it reads SD or USB sticks and is wireless for under £20
Ideal for use with iPad

I've used snapseed on the iPhone and really liked it but apparently it can't process RAW files. Photogene supposedly can process RAW so that might be worth a try if you shoot in that format.

I tried in on my iPad and the file was a NEF and it worked ok,

Not sure if I've missed something

What is the ideal workflow for RAW images in Snapseed?
RAW images are only compatible if transferred onto the iPad using the camera connector kit. After enhancing images, you can either save the photo and sync it back to your computer or email it to yourself.
taken from the snapped site and i did use the camera kit,so it seems you can work with RAW