Focus on imaging

Glen

Uncle Glen
Name
Glen
Edit My Images
Yes
Did anyone go to the NEC today at all?

I went along as it was my first time at one of these and thought it was very good. There were some cracking bargins around especially one place 'Bob Rigby' stand B13, they were doing VAT free prices, brought a Manfrotto monopod head and Tripod bag. Also everyone one was doing cheap CF cards Sans disk Extreme 133x 1Gb 49.99, new Lexar 133x 1GB same price.

Also had a go with the 30d, being a novice i think it looked and felt very good. The larger screen on the back was very usefull. I think as some of you have said, if you have a 20d stick with what you've got, but if your in the market for a new/upgrade it's definatley gets my vote. :thumb:

I'm going tomorrow fella, in search of getting to pick up and feel a few tripods before making my final decision. Hope it gonna be a good one ....

Have a good look round b4 taking the plunge as different places are playing off each other with prices, the following had good deals, 1st Cameras, Cameraworld and the VAT free Bob Rigby(plenty of tripods on their stand.)

i stayed away to protect my wallet!
i want a 70-200 f2.8 l is and if i'd have driven all that way, i'd have needed to come back with something to make it worthwhile :eek2:

You only live once, get down and spend...spend....spend!!!

I am also going tomorrow, and its my birthday tomorrow, so a good excuse to buy something.

Just checking now which credit cards I know the pin numbers for.. :D

Mark.

Happy Birthday for tomorrow btw!

Glen,
were there lots of 30D's on show or just some particular stands?
Did you spot any good deals on the 20D?

Planning to go tomorrow as its only 25mins up the road from me :)

Mark

If you go to the end of the Jacobs stand, you'll see the Canon Experience Seminar bit, the people on there have a selection of which one is a 30d with a 24-105L lens on it (Very Nice) They'll let you have a play.