Fuji X100V. Strong opinions please

Name
Martin
Edit My Images
Yes
I am having an attack of G.A.S.. I use Nikon equipment for all my heavyweight photography: D810, 2/3 of the Nikon triad 24-70mm, 80-400, plus micro Nikkor et al.which is all very fine but none of it fits in my bumbag. I have been using a Fuji X20 for many years but fancy a change and the Fuji X100V keeps calling to me and even though it's a prime camera I usually use my X20 at it's widest so the 28mm fixed is not a problem. What is a problem is the price of the X100V, 1250 quid is quite a whim and I want to know other people's opinions on the X100V. I have looked cursorily through the Fantastic Fuji thread but I'd have to wade through many posts and cobble together many pieces of opinion and still not get much constructive out of it.

I'd like to go out and have a look at one but in these unfortunate times that isn't possible; I'm assuming that handholding-wise it's not that much different from the X20, just a bit bigger.

So, to make this easy, has anyone got strong opinions either way? Do you love it and would never part with it or have you bought one and bitterly regretted it?

I am having an attack of G.A.S.. I use Nikon equipment for all my heavyweight photography: D810, 2/3 of the Nikon triad 24-70mm, 80-400, plus micro Nikkor et al.which is all very fine but none of it fits in my bumbag. I have been using a Fuji X20 for many years but fancy a change and the Fuji X100V keeps calling to me and even though it's a prime camera I usually use my X20 at it's widest so the 28mm fixed is not a problem. What is a problem is the price of the X100V, 1250 quid is quite a whim and I want to know other people's opinions on the X100V. I have looked cursorily through the Fantastic Fuji thread but I'd have to wade through many posts and cobble together many pieces of opinion and still not get much constructive out of it.