Good examples of logos on photos (sorry if this has been done before)

sirch

Lu-Tze
Admin
Name
The other Chris
Edit My Images
Yes
I’m sure this has been done to death on here and elsewhere but it turns out to be a hard thing to search for so apologies but I’m asking again. I always thought that logos, watermarks, etc. were pointless for me because I am not a pro, don’t expect to sell an image and if an half decent outfit choose to steal my work they could remove any reasonably sized logo or watermark anyway. Add to that getting a pirate copy taken down would be more trouble than it was worth, I just never bothered.

BUT, I recently shared some photos and friend put a couple of them on her facebook with no credit to me. I’m sure it was a genuine oversight she corrected the oversight as soon as I mentioned it but I am now thinking that in some circumstances I might want to add a logo in case someone forgets again. My issue is putting together a logo that is not too obtrusive but that can be used against different backgrounds and I am looking for suggestions for what you think makes a good logo, size, shape colour etc.

Please, I am really not interested in a big debate about the merits or otherwise of using logos or whether you think they are pointless and spoil an image. I would just like suggestions and examples for size, shape, colour position, etc of what works well in terms of simply giving some attribution to the photographer.