Hello guys, another newbie here.

M-J

Edit My Images
Yes
Hi guys.

Rather than lurking in the background for a while I decided to introduce myself straight away. My name is Melanie Jayne I am a teddy bear artist. I design and make one of a kind, collectable artist character teddy bears.

Here is a photograph of some of my work.

Picture013copy.jpg

I mainly sell my bears through my website, which means I need to photograph all my bears. For the last year I have only been using a Fuji finepix A360 to shoot my work, which has also meant a lot of photoshop editing and heaps of dud images. Anyway I have just bought a new Canon EOS 400D camera in the hope I can learn to take more professional looking photographs at the end of the day without customers physically seeing my bears at shows, photographs are my main advertisement, so I really need to work on making some major changes with my photography skills and hopefully I will make a start by reading the endless information on this forum, but admittedly I am a complete novice photographer and a lot of this technical stuff just goes way over my head :shrug: :shrug:

I hope to chat with you all soon
Lots of Love
Melanie Jayne

Hi Melanie Jayne. Plenty of people here that can offer you assistance if required. Welcome to the forums.

Hi the M-J - welcome along :)

Teddy bear artist :) Awesome job title.

Welcome to the forums :)

Hello M-J and :welcome: to the forum

Hi M-J, welcome to TP :wave:

:wave: Hi and Welcome on board M-J (y)

Hello and :welcome: to TP Forums Melanie ... enjoy while you're learning ... (y)

You may well be a 'novice' photographer ... like many others of us here ... but your Teddies are really super ... :clap:

:p

Hi M-J welcome to TP :wave:

Whereabouts in Lancashire are you ?