Help with getting high quality / sharp print (screenshot, info included)

Edit My Images
Yes
I posted on this forum already this week but I think I am finding all the info about resolution, pixels, etc a bit overwhelming and I just can't get my head around it; I thought I understood it but my prints have come back soft/out of focus twice this week. I have been photographing as a hobby for years but this is my first time printing, and I really want to get it right. It's incredibly disappointing to be so happy with the image I see on my monitor, only to receive a poor looking print.

At this point I have no idea wether it is me doing something wrong, or wether it is the service I am using (Photobox.) I emailed them and they said that my first load of prints we processed with their auto adjustment, and that they will do the prints again without that feature. The re-prints also came back soft, not sharp at all and just really rubbish! They look exactly the same as the first prints.

I have uploaded a screenshot of my export settings in Lightroom. If you guys could tell me wether there is anything wrong with my export settings, or anything else that could be causing a poor print, I would be so grateful! I tried to upload the actual image but its too large so I've just copied down some of the file info after export.

Kind: JPEG image
Size: 9,964,108 bytes (10 MB on disk)
Dimensions: 3991 x 6002
Color space: RG
Color profile: sRGB IEC61966-2.1

Screen Shot 2016-10-28 at 11.50.27.png

Also, I noticed when I exported a 5x7 version of the same photo from Lightroom, the dimensions hardly differ. The dimensions after exporting at original size are 3991 x 6002, and the dimensions after exporting at 5x7 are 3991 × 5587 - is this right?

If you need any more info let me know!

Thanks in advance.

I don't see anything wrong, you are simply converting the image to a jpeg. The dimensions after export are correct.