Hi from West Yorkshire

Name
Tilly
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi guys
Thought I'd best day hello in the welcome section as I've been on the site for about a week. I love the site and looking at everyone's pictures and comments.
I considered buying a camera a while ago but never got around to it and after seeing a poster in a local hall I use advertising a club it got me considering it again. After a quick visit to Google I found the site and considering buying changed to definitely buying. After receiving some advice from members I picked a camera and lens and now I'm just waiting for them to arrive so I can get started shooting.
I look forward to posting my pictures and receiving advice on how to improve as I've only really used as point and shoot digital camera. I'm not a complete beginner with regards to DSLR cameras though as I've used dads old Canon he has from back in the 80's when he used to go to the Formula 1.
I look forward to getting to know everyone and seeing people's pics and sharing my own.
Craig

Welcome Craig, where abouts you from?

There's a few of us from around the area and we do meet up if you ever fancy some company.

Me and Dan @drooke are both between Huddersfield and Halifax and meet up fairly regularly for a bit of wildlife ,landscape and now the darker nights are upon us, some night time stuff, if you want to join us you're more than welcome.

Also have a look in the 'Meet up' section, next big meet is Cumbria, 13/14/15th Oct, cheers

Edit- Link to save you looking for thread https://www.talkphotography.co.uk/threads/lake-district-autumn-weekender-13th-october.650363/

Last edited:
Hi Phil, I'm from Steeton, a village near Keighley. Yeh meeting up with some people to take some pics and get some advice would be great and wildlife and landscapes are things I wouldn't mind having a go at.