How I Move to the next level?

Tommy12317

Name
Thomas West
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi all,
I am an amateur (wannabe pro) football photographer!
I am looking for as much advice as possible on the discussion topic?
How do I get my name out there
How do I start getting paid
Any advice bearing in mind I use a wheelchair
Best ways to make a living
Best camera's to buy?
Anything you can think of please post it?
Many Thanks

Hi all,

Do I take it by pro you mean you want to do this for a living? If so then limiting yourself to just football is going to make it extermely hard.. i dont know anyone that is a pro football photographer.. I am pro sports but I cover a lot of sports.. just back from schools crown green bowling :)

In order to make a living I wouldnt bother with league or premiership (many reasons not least accesibility for a wheelchair pichside) .. i would suggest do junior local football and sell pics to parent.. .you will amke more but still; not enough for full time just doing football..

or did you eman somethign else by pro ?

I can do other photography such as modelling but yes I would like to make as much as possible photographing football

I can do other photography such as modelling but yes I would like to make as much as possible photographing football

Then theres your answer.. to make as much as possible shooting football.... do junior local football and sell to parents... ....

stick in at school get good grades go to university and get a well paid job with pension also private health care

join a camera club and take it from there

stick in at school get good grades

I answered not knowing the age..didnt know you could until now.....so yeagh.. agree with you :)

looked at profile it says 17yrs

yeagh i didnt know it showed age.. i could tell you knew so i looked at profile to see if it showed and it did :)

ps doesnt on ours..

It stops showing the age after a certain figure...