Interesting Polaroid story

Read this the other day.

I’ve been shooting Polaroids ok and off for a few years using the Impossible Project film. Bought a load just before they rebranded to Polaroid Originals and have just got a box of that to shoot, as well as picking up some of the Fuji peel apart stuff.

It’s still very relevant, beautiful and an absolute pleasure to shoot.

Ive been mulling over getting a polaroid since the Cornwall meet. Mmm, still mulling.

Ive been mulling over getting a polaroid since the Cornwall meet. Mmm, still mulling.

What's stopping you? What kind of Polaroid? So many cool cameras to choose from! I love mine and am trying to shoot them more but the main one is the SX-70 Sonar. It's awesome!

What's stopping you? What kind of Polaroid? So many cool cameras to choose from! I love mine and am trying to shoot them more but the main one is the SX-70 Sonar. It's awesome!

Mainly that there are so many choices, I can't make my mind up which one. Also cost of film. I do keep coming back to the SX-70 though, it does seem to be the top of the tree. :)

Mainly that there are so many choices, I can't make my mind up which one. Also cost of film. I do keep coming back to the SX-70 though, it does seem to be the top of the tree. :)

It's definitely up there with the best. Feels well made and has a glass lens so the image quality is better. Cost of film can be a little issue but we're in the film section here :D

A week or so ago I decided to treat myself to treat myself to a Mint Sx-70 for my 37th orbit round the sun.

Ever since i've been refreshing hk post tracking site...

Great stuff. Look forward to seeing some images from it.

A week or so ago I decided to treat myself to treat myself to a Mint Sx-70 for my 37th orbit round the sun.

Ever since i've been refreshing hk post tracking site...
I'm currently in the "worrying" phase of the shipping process.