introduction email...

Name
Richard
Edit My Images
Yes
Im having some trouble writing an introduction email to a wedding photographer.
I hope to get some work being an assistant but im unsure on how to get the wording perfect.
Basically, my girlfriend and I went to a wedding fair to get an idea on how much people charge for photography, since I might be doing some of my own soon. We are planning on getting married oneday but went there as if we were planning our own wedding.

I think I have a fair amount to offer since I have had a lot of experience with editing and a fair experience with photography. However, how do I tell her and word it since I basically lied to her to start with.

Don't email, call.

I get emails like this on a regular basis and assume that they've not gone just to me, and bin them. A phone call shows a bit more balls.

Be completely honest about the fair - if you're doing one you have to assume that a percentage of 'punters' are other photographers looking for info.

ah right ok, any thoughts on what I should say?

My Email was going to be this,

I recently attended the wedding fair with my girlfriend and stopped by your stall. It was great to chat with you and I am very impressed with the work you do. Although we do plan to get married in a year I myself am trying to start a career as a photographer and would like the opportunity to help you on in anyway I can, hopefully as an assistant.