They have a $ so they are system files and generally shouldn’t be deleted, you can however click into them and delete any files inside them (which permanently removes them rather than allowing a restore).
Windows generally creates one on each drive because it doesn’t actually delete or move the file when you press delete, but changes the files data header to say the data can be overwritten as needed,