I think the sub folder is the SID of the user, so when you delete a file from your profile, it can’t be seen from another logged in user. If you really want to, you can delete them (you might need to boot into Windows recovery mode go to it), they just get recreated.
If these folders are taking up large amounts of disk space inexplicably, it might be worth doing (eg some deleted file got orphaned) but if not, turn on the option to hide system files and forget about it lol