(ix) Film Rentals
(a) Film rentals are viewable on only one device at a time. You must be connected to the Service when moving film rentals, and you may do so only between your computer and other compatible devices. Films rented using your Apple TV or iPad may not be moved. If you move a film to a compatible device and then use the Service to restore that device, or choose Settings > Reset > Erase all content and settings on that device, the film will be permanently deleted.