Do you have a magazine subscription?

• Yes

Votes: 8 53.3%
  • No

Votes: 7 46.7%

• Total voters
Edit My Images
Yes
I was browsing another website and there was an advert for a performance car-related magazine. I'd have thought in this day and age, with information at our thumb- and finger-tips, that magazine subscriptions would have been on the wane. Or at least digitalised. Lots of information to be found on websites, blogs, youtube, social media etc.

I had a Which? magazine subscription for product reviews about domestic appliances, but very rarely read the whole magazine. I'd have much preferred an electronic version that I could read on my phone or tablet. It was cancelled after a couple of years' use.

Do you still have an active magazine subscription that gets posted out?
If so, why?

I have an Autosport subscription that I have had for about 8yrs. Like my music and movie collection, I prefer a hard copy over a digital download.

My missus gets Which, which she just skims through. I used to get a couple of Carp Fishing magazines which have now stopped, but i've got a Photography mag subscription starting soon. Didn't need it but was running out of suggestions fr a Christmas pressie.

No doubt, they will take pride of place in the loo as do all the others until read ;)

If I want to know about something, I'll look online, ask people or get a book. If I want a regular photography read, I have my AP sub and I buy occasional other magazines. When I was regularly flying, I bought Pilot and Flyer magazines to read. In other words, if you want reading material with regular new input (ok it gets repetitive sometimes) you get a mag (paper or digital). If you want knowledge, you go to other sources usually.

No subscriptions but I do buy a couple of mags fairly regularly. Much prefer a paper version to web based.

Actually just signed up for a Men's health physical sub.