My signature night shots

Name
Tom
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi All,

Obviously this style won't be to the fancy of some, but thought I'd share my 'signature' night shot (location, angle, type of light etc) that I've been doing for a couple of manufacturers. I'm by no means a pro, but really enjoy creating these. Every time I do these I learn something new too!

31005617725_41b8df167b_b.jpg

32332288135_e151164f76_b.jpg

31752543194_3bee5b25a7_b.jpg

Not something I have every done so please take my comments as purely my views.

I quite like the first one, the car stands out nicely from the background, yet the lights in the background and sky bring a nice feel to the image.

Think you might need to work on your post processing though as there is quite a dark patch on the sky to the right of the car and also a bit of a glow over the top of the car.

The second and third one don't work as well for me, they are both a bit dark and the light reflection on the backs of the car are both distracting for me (the first one is much more abstract pattern), the back of the car in #2 is also quite dirty and I don't like the tree showing above the car.

Not something I have every done so please take my comments as purely my views.

I quite like the first one, the car stands out nicely from the background, yet the lights in the background and sky bring a nice feel to the image.

Think you might need to work on your post processing though as there is quite a dark patch on the sky to the right of the car and also a bit of a glow over the top of the car.

The second and third one don't work as well for me, they are both a bit dark and the light reflection on the backs of the car are both distracting for me (the first one is much more abstract pattern), the back of the car in #2 is also quite dirty and I don't like the tree showing above the car.

Definitely all noted. My post-editing is weak, and I'm still on CS3, so I've much room for improvement.