Oh, dear. I hope it's not catching

Name
Keith
Edit My Images
Yes
Hey F&C people!

After lusting after some TLRs on eBay (there's just something about the way they look that gets me every time) I happened to mention it on Facebook. A friend of mine said they had a "very tatty" Yashica Mat that I could have for nothing. Apparently it all seems to work, although he's not quite sure that the shutter timings are spot on. I should get it in the next week.

Anyway, I'm a complete neophyte. Apart from some P&S cameras when I was a kid, I have no experience with film at all. Can anyone recommend a Film For Newbies website? I have no idea which 120 film to buy, how to load it, or how to shoot it. (I have, however, read the film processors sticky, so that bit should at least be ok)

Head over to discountfilmsdirect.co.uk and grab a few rolls of what ever takes your fancy (I like to mix it up). What model is it, you should be able to find an instruction manual online somewhere.

welcome to the world of film....be careful, once under her spell there is no going back.

I love the look of TLRs too..they are so classy and interesting to look at....and produce great results too.

There are a lot of 'how to load' 120 film videos on youtube...thats how I learnt to load mine when I first got a MF camera.

Good luck and look forward to seeing the results :)