OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion

Edit My Images
Yes
I was kind of expecting a Mountain Lion thread on here today with the announcement that it was available as a download yesterday.

The last time I had to pay for an OS upgrade was a very long time ago and as such £13.99 for an updated OS seemed great value to me, even if just for the additional security.

The 4GB download took 7 hours though!! :puke:

It's downloaded and installed but not used yet - anything of particular interest I should try out?...I'm still new to Apple so please type slowly! :D

I was just wondering about it too. My only concern is whether it will be ok with an older wacom graphire tablet. Tablet works fine in lion but having been caught out before with OS upgrades I'm slightly averse to finding out it's buggered on it!

20 minutes.. wow! Direct data link to Apple California?

I was just wondering about it too. My only concern is whether it will be ok with an older wacom graphire tablet. Tablet works fine in lion but having been caught out before with OS upgrades I'm slightly averse to finding out it's buggered on it!

So long as my RAW image files are still viewable I'm happy....not tried it out yet to be honest.

I've confirmed that you can make your own install media, as you could with Lion, via the "installESD.dmg" buried away in the Mountain Lion install app.

I'm going to stick it on my test iMac as the weekend, put it through it's paces, and if all is well I'll buy it from the app store and roll it out to the other household macs.

Downloaded pretty fast yesterday and installed. Even better value after buying a £15 iTunes voucher for £11 online

Do have an issue burning 'installESD.dmg' to a dvd. Get a not enough space on disk error.

I was kind of expecting a Mountain Lion thread on here today with the announcement that it was available as a download yesterday.