Photo Apps for IOS

Name
Wilson
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi there!
I’m a newbie. I was hoping you could advise me on any (simple) photography editing app for I Phone that would allow me to miniaturise one image and superimpose it on another. I build free standing stone structures and photograph them. I really like the idea of placing an miniature image of myself on the structure, to play around with the perspective so that it looks like I am climbing it, if that makes sense. I don’t have any tech other than my phone. Many thanks for your help
Wilson Macduff

I'm not too sure on any specific apps. Still, you may find the subject isolation feature recently added to iOS quite useful for this - on a picture with a clear subject e.g. a person, you can do a long press on the person. A line of light will appear around them and you can copy just the person from the picture to paste somewhere else.

hey, that's really helpful, thanks for the heads up. Just need to work out how to reduce or miniaturise pics of myself before superimposing. I wonder if Snapseed can do this...
cheers bro

Yes, but you can easily do it when you add your pic over the first one. Just pinch your second pic on the screen and make it smaller.

Okay then, sounds like I could do it. I mean that would be perfect. Without attaching the image, it's kind of hard to show you what I'm going for but maybe `I can do that after a few posts, so you can get a better sense of the perspective. I think will be very cool if I can pull it off. Thanks again, a lot!

Hey John
No dice, I'm afraid. It 's all good until I try to brush out. Do you use snapspeed? I have attached the result, maybe you can see where I'm going wrong :O(

Attachments

• IMG_4357.JPG
    IMG_4357.JPG
    23.6 KB · Views: 4
  • IMG_4470.JPG
    IMG_4470.JPG
    213.3 KB · Views: 4
  • IMG_4451.jpg
    IMG_4451.jpg
    37 KB · Views: 4