Professional Landscape Photography vs Lockdown

So how do you PROVE that you are a professional landscape photographer and NOT just a day tripper?
I doubt you’d be tested to the ‘nth degree but have your website handy on your phone. Yes that could mean a non pro like me could easily get away with it (if I was that way inclined - I’m not) but the guidance is solely designed to prevent the spread and one man in the middle of a field in the middle of nowhere is unlikely to be an issue assuming his car doesn’t breakdown;)

I am a professional photographer with limited options, and see an opportunity to expand my business into landscape.

I'm not one for business plans, I just go with the flow - can't sell landscape images if I haven't got a worthwhile portfolio, I need to build that portfolio.

Thats where @Mr Badger post from the other day comes into play.

I doubt you’d be tested to the ‘nth degree but have your website handy on your phone. Yes that could mean a non pro like me could easily get away with it (if I was that way inclined - I’m not) but the guidance is solely designed to prevent the spread and one man in the middle of a field in the middle of nowhere is unlikely to be an issue assuming his car doesn’t breakdown;)

If everyone had that attitude though, we'd all be out with our cameras. Then it becomes a problem.

People could just tell the truth, is it related to your business or is it just a hobby? If it's just a hobby then it does not count as work.

For you, landscape photography would surely just be a hobby until you started selling your work?

Being a professional landscape photographer is not the same as being a professional portrait photgrapher etc.

For you, landscape photography would surely just be a hobby until you started selling your work?

Being a professional landscape photographer is not the same as being a professional portrait photgrapher etc.