- Messages
- 8,193
- Name
- Pat MacInnes
- Edit My Images
- Yes
My MBP is running sluggish and generally needs a spring clean so I'm thinking a full erase and re-install is required to get it back to 'as new' status.
I back up via Time Machine to an external drive so everything's stored. Once I've wiped and reinstalled, will my MBP just recognise the time machine back-up and I'll be sorted to get things back to normal? Will it remember network settings, cookies etc from the TM back-up or will I have to redo all that?.....
I back up via Time Machine to an external drive so everything's stored. Once I've wiped and reinstalled, will my MBP just recognise the time machine back-up and I'll be sorted to get things back to normal? Will it remember network settings, cookies etc from the TM back-up or will I have to redo all that?.....