Rookie wants to change to Leica system

Cey

Name
Cey
Edit My Images
No
Hello everyone,

I'm very new in this forum and I hope to get some of your ideas on a thought I have.
I'm a PhD student based in London and two years ago I got into photography. Specifically I am fascinated by street photography and portraits.
I ended up watching a BBC documentary on William Klein and his New York book. I want to learn how to do this... (I thought it's maybe interesting to give you guys a bit of a background of where I'm coming from and what kind of photographer I would like to be and learn to be.

My current equipment is:

X-Xpro 1
a wonderful 35mm f. 1.4 prime lens
Fujifilm X Mount - 27mm F/2.8

Panasonic Lumix TZ60

Since I started with my photography journey I'm very keen on owning a Leica (I know there is a lot out there from people that love this brand ... especially the M series and others that think it's a overpriced camera). After having done some research and considering my budget, I'm very keen on getting a Leica D-Lux 109.
My thought process:

1. I never change my lens 35mm on my X-Pro 1 (The auto focus is sometimes killing me)
2. My 27mm is barley in action
3. My Lumix is handy and good and I guess does the job. I'm just not happy in low light

I was therefore thinking to sell off my equipment on Ebay and get the D-Lux 109. This way I could own my first Leica and get Lightroom on top.
The best would be to sell all my stuff and get the D-Lux in exchange.

This is just an idea I'm having and I don't really know enough people in the photography world to simply say: What do you think about this?

I hope I could express myself in a logic way and get some thoughts on this.

Thank you everyone in advance!