weekly Sgavenge's 52 Week 1 Line Photo Added

Name
Gav
Edit My Images
Yes
This is my first attempt with adding a photo to the forum so please forgive me if I've not done it correctly.
Thanks to my friend Bobby Gold for pointing me to this challenge. Looks like good fun and a good excuse to get out with the camera.
This is an image I took in Gibraltar on the run way. Probably the only commercial runway in Europe that the public can walk over.
Taken using Hipstamatic App on the iPhone 4
11935722296_b0c5835ae9.jpg

Last edited:
Hope I added the image properly. It's all rather challenging to start with. Are there any help guides for posting images and links etc?

Last edited:
:wave: Gav, certainly on theme, could do with a bit of cw rotation to straighten it up :)

Hello Gav, welcome and well done on adding the image properly (it took me several tries the first time I did it!).

It's well on theme, I agree that it needs a slight clockwise rotation. The processing fits the image very well - though I don't quite understand the "AUG 82" title.

Good luck with the rest of the challenge!

Good shot, sir! I'm surprised we don't see more iPhone pics in the challenge. I usually have my phone with me, whereas I have to make an effort to take the DSLR out.

Good luck with your challenge. I'm sure it will help you with your photography.

:wave: Gav, certainly on theme, could do with a bit of cw rotation to straighten it up :)
Many thanks. I used the "Hipstagram" App on my phone for this one so it applies the effect in camera so to speak. Unfortunately you don't have the opportunity to edit once the photo is taken. A bit like old film photography. Frustrating sometimes but can be fun. Worth a try if you have an iPhone or Android. Cheers

Hello Gav, welcome and well done on adding the image properly (it took me several tries the first time I did it!).