Spent my entire weeked reading TP!

Name
Sheylara
Edit My Images
Yes
Hi everyone, just wanted to say hi and introduce myself because I like this forum and I think I'd like to stick around if you'll have me. :D

I'm Sheylara. I've been blogging for 12 years (lifestyle blog) so I've taken a lot of photos, but have only ever used a point-and-shoot, meaning I have the technical knowledge of a peanut.

Early this year, I started getting very frustrated with my current point-and-shoot (Sony DSC-W80) because it doesn't give me clear pictures like my old Lumix did, but I do like the background defocus it can give, although in very limited conditions.

0805basil.jpg

So I started considering learning some technical skills, maybe getting a DSLR to get better pictures, and even the possibility of becoming a professional photographer because blogging has stopped paying my bills and I do enjoy taking photographs a lot. After months of deliberation and reading and researching, I believe I'm ready to take the first steps towards pursuing photography as a career.

One of those first steps is finding a photography forum, to have people to learn from and stuff. So I found TP and started reading. I mean I spent a crazy numbers of hours reading the discussions here, some of which led me to further reading on the Internet. I probably spent upwards of 30 hours in the past few days reading. I really enjoyed discovering all the different aspects of photography I'm going to have to learn. I like the friendliness and professionalism of people here, and the activities you have, and the gorgeous amazing photos in the galleries.

So, yeah, hi, and please excuse all the newbie questions!

Hi Sheylara, And welcome aboard TP, looking forward to hearing from you and maybe seeing some of your images on the various forums. "Enjoy".

Thanks for the welcome, @G.K.Jnr. :) I hope to be good enough to share my work in the photo forums maybe in a year's time, lol.