Stardust's 52 for 23 - week 4 - transparent

Name
Charlie
Edit My Images
No
Hi all,

My 'entry' photo is something that I've been wanting to try for a while after watching a youtube video and seeing various images on instagram. I need a lot more practice but it's taken using a transparent frame.

Must admit I've enjoyed this weeks challenge as it's allowed me to try out some more styles that I've seen online. These are some of the other contenders if you will that I considered.

Any CC would be great, I'm new to the whole transparent frame / light trails / cystal ball :)

Week 4 - transparent - 2.jpgWeek 4 - transparent - 3.jpgWeek 4 - transparent - 5.jpgWeek 4 - transparent - 4.jpg

Liking the tulips the best. Lovely light and the green and purple work nicely together. Shadows on the wall behind are interesting.

As you've asked for CC, I would go for the second tulips shot, but clipping the bottom of the vase hurts it for me. An easy one to rectify though :)

I quite like the light trail apart from the fact that it looks a bit soft. However, I wouldn't even know where to start so shouldn't criticise :D

Nice set Charlie. I like image #2 the best but I don't see the image that you posted to the main thread? I was wondering how the cat image fit into the theme of Transparent?

Hi Charlie found your thread, are you having trouble with the whole linking bit, if so would only be too pleased to help you out or some of the others who are better explaining things than me.
Letters. I was going to use something from Corinthians myself, nice shot, well lit.

Evening all, please forgive me for not replying sooner, I hadn't realised that anyone had replied to my post until today, so sorry.

Thank you all of you for coming back to me and for all you helpful comments. I hadn't tried this type of photography before so I'm very glad I'm along the right lines.