Beginner Tripod help/advice needed

Edit My Images
No
Hi,

I am pretty new to photography but I have inherited a Peak Designs Capture Clip from a friend who just couldn’t get on with it.

The problem I have is that I originally bought a quite cheap tripod off Amazon to see how things went to begin with and this will not fit the Peak designs standard plate, from what I can find out from my own research I will need a tripod that fits Arca Swiss type attachments.

I don’t really want to spend more than £100 but does anyone know of any tripods that would fit Arca Swiss type for this sort of money?

Many thanks

Michael

If your tripod has a detachable head, you only need to buy the head. They are not so expensive.

If your tripod has a detachable head, you only need to buy the head. They are not so expensive.

Unfortunately it doesn’t allow you to take the head off, I tried to contact the manufacturer to no avail as of yet but the seller has said that the head doesn’t come off the tripod.

I have an older Redsnapper which I'm thinking of upgrading. That is about 9 years old & is Arca Swiss fitment.

I think it was about £120 legs & head at the time. If you can stretch your budget just a little bit then you do have options.

@Smith82

If you post the make & model number of the tripod.......just maybe other TP'ers might have some insight?

I have an older Redsnapper which I'm thinking of upgrading. That is about 9 years old & is Arca Swiss fitment.

I think it was about £120 legs & head at the time. If you can stretch your budget just a little bit then you do have options.

Fair point, may need a chat with the wife!

@Smith82

If you post the make & model number of the tripod.......just maybe other TP'ers might have some insight?

That’s a pretty good point actually.

The tripod is a

Tairoad Lightweight Tripod Portable Video Compact Camera Tripod with 3-Way PanHead and Quick Release Plate for Digital SLR

And was bought on Amazon.

Thanks