Whaich situations require film, which require digital?

Name
Julian
Edit My Images
Yes
To stop the continued hijack of MrNutt's 'Is Film a Dirty Word?' thread, it's been suggested a seperate thread be started. So here it is.:D
Personally I'm just a hobby photographer so I don't have the great knowledge of experience of some people on here, but FWIW, I prefer film. I keep a cracking little digital Canon G10 in my bag when I want to take shots to put on the web or to email to people, but the things I love about my hobby are things like winding the film on, I love manual focus, setting (and being stuck with) an ISO rating, having to think about each shot, not just firing off shots like a loony and just deleting the duff ones later. I love the smell of chemicals, that fear when you dev your film that you haven't buggered something up, then laughing about it later if you have, while your mates take the **** out of you. I like that moment when you take your new negs out of the tank and see they look great. I love being locked away in the darkroom on my own and mucking about. I love seeing the image appear on the paper.
Basically, I prefer it because it's harder, and it's a lot more faff.
Also, I hate computers, for me they're just a sterile, cold, soul-less tool to do a job, and 95% of the things that I love about photography are lost when I use digital and go on the computer.
So.... That's where I stand. Let's hear from some of you more serious togs and you pro's. If you're a pro who shoots digital, do you ever go back to film sometimes? If so, why? If you're a film user who goes over to the dark side occasionally, when do you make the change?

Oops, could a mod correct that spelling error in the title please?! Ta.

When I'm not under any obligation or pressure to get a shot I'll happily use film. Preferably medium format. I do love messing about with old cranky cameras, must be something to do with being old and cranky myself!