Beginner What camera should I buy?

randomperson42

Edit My Images
Yes
I am really a beginner here, I found I really liked taking pictures of woodlands and natural landscapes on my phone (only cheap huawei) and some images actually turn out ok until you zoom in and only in very fortunate light conditions. I was thinking I should get a better phone to take better pictures but then thought a proper camera would be better value for money. From what I have seen from google, the lens seems to be more important than the body of a camera but would I get these separately? The budget is under/around £200 (I don't really know if thats normal or cheap for cameras) but I will definitely be buying used. I really just want the photos to be sharp and high definition (so I could use it as a desktop background for example) and work well in the varying light of nature and woodlands. I am going to the alps in december also so would taking pictures of mountains require a different lens to look good? I have never really taken a picture on a dslr or proper camera before (again showing how little I know about this haha) so would waiting to go to a camera shop to try them be a good idea? Sorry for so many questions, I also would link some pictures but I think I need to do 3 posts before I can.

This looks like a really fun hobby and I will definitely upgrade my camera later on down the line to try wild animal photography!

@randomperson42 First of all, welcome to the world of photography and Talk Photography forum.

Okay...