Help for novice flash photographer

Name
Neil Williams
Edit My Images
No
Guys
I am a complete novice as far a flash photography is concerned and I am looking for help ideas on how to improve my home portrait Photography. My current flash photography set up is;
1 x SB910 flash
1x SB600 flash
1 x Nisson flash (I think that's what its called)
1 x umbrella stand
That's about it.
I have been watching some YouTube videos and it seems like a bunch of folks are using a strobe light or two so my question is what strobe light should I go for (200, 400, 600) what brand? etc etc
I have been using a D800e with the pop up flash as a trigger, but I am thinking would I be better using a wireless trigger as my other Nikon D4s doesn't have a pop up flash and if so what brand works best with Nikon?
Any advice tips or just general stuff would be great. I did a flash photography class about 6 months ago and that's when I bought the above stuff but have only just started playing with it and up to now have enjoyed the new challenges
Later

2 part answer for 2 part question.

firstly, there's no brands to avoid, though there are some cheap studio heads (only the Yanks call them strobes) that you should avoid. What's your budget and what are your specific requirements?

Lots of studio heads will come with triggers nowadays, many that'll allow control of the power of the flash too. But if you want something to control your speedlights, try the Yongnuo YN622 (get a TX for on camera)

firstly, there's no brands to avoid, though there are some cheap studio heads (only the Yanks call them strobes) that you should avoid. What's your budget and what are your specific requirements?

Lots of studio heads will come with triggers nowadays, many that'll allow control of the power of the flash too. But if you want something to control your speedlights, try the Yongnuo YN622 (get a TX for on camera)
Hi Phil