5d Mk2 Video clip, with a 800mm Sigmonster + 2x TC

WOW, even with its 'hiccups' I still think this is one amazing bit of kit and will still be getting one in april :)

Wow. I'm loving all this video footage coming out with the 5d mk2 and serious lenses. Must. Save. Hard.

i too had severe reservations about HD video on a DSLR, but from the stuff thats coming out now, i think they have done it just right, is a shame the QC seems to have let them down again on some fo the bodies but im sure that will get resolved sooner rather than later.

I had reservations about them putting video on this. They are now gone!
Very impressive, although as a photographer I still don't understand why people are buying this 'because' of the video capture. Say your out one day, and you see a once in a lifetime event happening (I'll go with wildlife as it's my main interest) and you only have a few seconds to photograph or film it...if you would choose to film it rather than photograph it then surely you have the wrong bit of equipment and you should have a camcorder that takes photo's rather than a camera that takes film? :shrug:

I don't know, I guess I just see it as more of an (impressive) gimmick. But then I guess there are probably people out there who buy camcorders because they have good stills ability too and use them as camera's so what do I know :nuts:

There seems to be a lot of excitement about the 5D video after the initial gasps of shock horror. Do you think it'd be madness to buy a 5D II if you had no intention of shooting video? How much of the £2k price tag is paying for this feature?

I can't imagine it'd be that much given that smaller point and shoots are able to shoot HD video now too.

if you are int he market for a full frame DSLR then i think the 2k asking price isnt so bad, it will soon settle down to about 1500 the same as the 5D Mk1 did, so i dont think you are paying so much more for the video feature.