Any New York experts?

Name
jason
Edit My Images
Yes
I went a few years ago and got some great shots. I’m going again next week and hoping to get Brooklyn bridge at sunrise.
Im not sure about the logistics of getting to the Bridge for sunrise, from Times Square.
I reckon it’s a 6:00am sunrise and would want to go on the subway. But not sure how safe this is? I have a small travel camera so not carrying obvious camera bags.
Thanks
Any other photography must haves?

Yeah I’ve got a Panasonic LX100 and a small pocket tripod. Everything is done from floor level or handheld.
Thanks for the good advice

I'm no expert and I haven't got up that early, but I've never felt unsafe on the subway, on the bridge, or at either end of the bridge. The area near the Brooklyn end is pretty trendy. Take the usual precautions that you'd take in any big city or metro system.

Last edited: